This site uses a number of third party cookies. By continuing to use this site you consent to the use of cookies in accordance with our Cookie Policy


DIT triumphs in Irish Universities Cricket for 4th year in a row

Posted: 7 June, 2018

Dublin Institute of Technology has won the Irish Universities Cricket Association Trevor West Trophy for the fourth year in a row! Congratulations to the team, managed by Herbie McClelland, who beat Ulster University to clinch the title. Peter Searson, Cricket Leinster, reported the score as follows:

Dublin Institute of Technology 295 all out, 46.2 overs (Jack Balbirnie 125, Danny Hogan 77, Sid Nair 16, Nitin Naik 9, Peter Ferguson 4-33, Peter Eakin 2-43, Jamie W Millar 2-53, David Robinson 1-36, Aaron Heywood 1-39)

Ulster University 210 all out, 39.3 overs (Ross Bryans 62, Adam Dennison 44, Peter Ferguson 27, Jamie W Millar 10, Nitin Naik 5-37, Joe Prendergast 3-42, Kashif Shah 1-13)

Dublin Institute of Technology won by 85 runs.