Executive Resources Committee

The ERC has been replaced by the FITP committee

What is the Executive Resources Committee?

Incorporating the existing Space Management and Information Services Steering Committees the Executive Resources Committee (ERC) consists of a senior group of Executives/Directors who decide on IS/Space Management strategic resource deployment and utilisation, it reviews business cases and approves major projects and their associated budgets and resources. In addition it ensures the alignment of ICT and Space Management strategies with the overall DIT Strategic Plan.  It may be regarded as a delegated sub group of the Directorate

Documentation and minutes from ERC meetings can  be viewed here

Please find here ERC Terms of Reference.



   Attendee Representing
Mr. Paul Flynn Director of Finance (Chair)
2 Dr. Michael Mulvey  Director of Academic Affairs
3 Ms. Brid Grant  Director of College of  Arts & Tourism
4 Mr. Paul O Sullivan Director of College of Business
5 Dr. Michael Murphy Director of College of Engineering and Built Environment
6 Prof. Michael Devereux Director of College of Science
7 Mr. David Cagney Director of Human Resources
Prof. Ellen Hazelkorn Director of Research & Enterprise
9 Dr. Noel O Connor Director of Student Services
10 Mr. David Scott Chief Information Officer (CIO)
11 Mr. Brian Forbes Property & Facilities Officer
12 Mr. Paul Mc Dunphy Buildings Officer
13 Mr. Colm Whelan Finance Officer
14 Ms. Marion O Sullivan Procurement & Contracts Manager



Back to Top

     Find us on Facebook      Follow us on Twitter      Follow us on LinkedIn

Member of the European University Association