Placement Registry

Filter by college

Filter by subject area

Or browse A-Z of Courses

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

*Note: Re the ‘Time of Placement’, Semester 1 indicates that the placement will take place at some point between September and December. Semester 2 indicates that the placement will take place at some point between January and August, although students involved in Semester 2 placements are often available for longer than the minimum length of placement. Please contact the Placement Coordinator for more information.

Course Title Course Code Level Year of Placement *Time of Placement Minimum Length of Placement Placement Coordinator / Contact Details
Advertising (MSc) DT347 9 1 Semester 2 2 weeks Rosie Hand (Programme Manager)
E: rosie.hand@dit.ie
P: 01 402 7127
Architectural Technology (BSc) DT175 8 3 Semester 2 Minimum of 12 weeks Jim Roche
E: jim.roche@dit.ie
P: 01 402 3939
Automation Engineering (B Eng. Tech) DT003A 7 2 Semester 2 (end of January) 12 weeks Donal McHale
E: donal.mchale@dit.ie
P: 01 402 3949
Baking & Pastry Arts Management DT418 7 2/3 Semester 2 12 weeks Shannon Dickson
E: Shannon.Dickson@dit.ie
P: 01 402 4434
Bar Management & Entrepreneurship (BSc) DT417 8 3 Semester 2 12 weeks James McAuley
E: james.mccauley@dit.ie
P: 01 402 4520
Biomedical Science (BSc) DT204 8 3 Semesters 1 & 30 weeks Alison Malkin
E: alison.malkin@dit.ie
P: 01 402 2385
Business & Management (BSc) DT365 8 3 Mid Semester 2 20 weeks Stacy MacCarthy (Placement Officer)
E: stacy.maccarthy@dit.ie
P: 01 402 7089
Business Analytics (BSc) DT302 8 3 Semester 2 15 weeks Mary Regan (Lecturer)
E: mary.regan@dit.ie
P: 01 402 3251 M; 087 2052357
Business Computing (BSc) DT354 8 3 Semester 2 22 weeks Mary Regan (Lecturer)
E: mary.regan@dit.ie
P: 01 402 3251 M; 087-252357
Chemical Sciences with Medicinal Chemistry (BSc) DT299T 8 3 Semester 2 24-28 weeks Patricia Ennis
E: patricia.ennis@dit.ie
P: 01 402 4780
Clinical Measurement & Science (BSc) DT229 8 Year 3 & 4 Whole of year 3. Semester 2 of year 4 24 weeks (3 X 8 weeks) 13 weeks Maria McNeill
E: maria.mcneill@dit.ie
P: 01 402 4877
Computer & Communications Engineering (BE) DT081 8 3 Semester 2 March-August 24 weeks Michael Core & Emma Robinson
E: michael.core@dit.ie emma.robinson@dit.ie
P:
Computer Science (BSc) DT228 8 3 Semester 2 6 months Iseult Kelly
E: iseult.kelly@dit.ie
P: 01 402 4728
Computer Science (Infrastructure) (BSc) DT211 8 3 Semester 2 6 months Iseult Kelly
E: iseult.kelly@dit.ie
P: 01 402 4728
Computing (H Dip) (Conversion Course) DT265 8 1 year programme After taught modules are complete Not mandatory, duration 6 months Iseult Kelly
E: iseult.kelly@dit.ie
P: 01 402 4728
Construction Management (BSc) DT117 8 3 Semester 1 16 weeks Sonya Meekel
E: sonya.meekel@dit.ie
P: 01 402 3721
Culinary Arts DT432A 6 1 June-July 5 weeks James Fox & Darren Harris
E: james.fox@dit.ie/ darren.harris@dit.ie
P: 01 4020 4428/4447
Culinary Arts(BA) DT407 8 1, 2 & 3 Semester 2 Year 1 - 5 weeks/ Year 2-5 weeks/ Year 3 - 9 weeks national & 12 weeks international James Carberry
E: James.Carberry@dit.ie
P: 00353-1-402 7582
Culinary Entrepreneurship (BSc) DT416 8 2 & 3 Year 2 & Year 3 Year 2-5 weeks Over academic year, Year 3- Semester 2-12 weeks Year 2- Lynsey White Year 3- James Sheridan
E: lynsey.white@dit.ie james.sheridan@dit.ie
P: 01 402 4520 01 402 4438
Digital Marketing (MSc) DT9337 9 1 Semester 2. March-May 12 weeks Dr. Etain Kidney (Programme Manager)
E: etain.kidney@dit.ie
P: 01 402 7151
Early Childhood Education (BA) DT572 8 1, 2 & 3 30 days per annum in year 1. 60 days per annum in both year 2 & 3. Tutors (members of academic staff)
E:
P:
Electrical & Electronic Engineering (BE) DT021 8 3 Semester 2 March-August 24 weeks Michael Core & Emma Robinson
E: michael.core@dit.ie emma.robinson@dit.ie
P: 01 402 4725/2832
Environmental Health (BSc) DT491 8 3 & 4 Starting April & July 2 X 14 weeks (less 2-4 weeks holidays) Aoife Donnelly
E: aoife.donnelly@dit.ie
P: 01 402 4471
Event Management (BSc) DT413 8 3 Semester 2 6 months Dr. Denise O'Leary
E: denise.oleary@dit.ie
P: 00353-1-402 4465
Fashion Buying & Management (PG Diploma) (Conversion Course) DT389 9 1 June-August 6 weeks Barbara Mohan(Programme Coordinator)
E: barbara.mohan@dit.ie
P: 01 402 7060 M: 086 821 8391
Food Innovation (BSc) DT421 8 3 Semester 2 with option to extend through summer 12 weeks Dr. Rachel Halpin
E: scaft@dit.ie
P: 01 402 4344 01 402 4340
Forensic & Environmental Chemistry (BSc) DT203T 8 3 Semester 2 24-28 weeks Patricia Ennis
E: patricia.ennis@dit.ie
P: 01 402 4780
Geographic Information Science (MSc) DT9419 9 1 Semester 2 2 weeks Patrick Prendergast
E: patrick.prendergast@dit.ie
P: 01 402 3838
Geographic Science (BSc) DT112 8 3 Semester 2 12 weeks Current point of contact is; Patrick Prendergast
E: patrick.prendergast@dit.ie
P: 01 402 3838
Health & Nutrition for Culinary Arts DT444T 6 1 June-July 5 weeks John Clancy, Course Tutor
E: john.clancy@dit.ie
P: 01 402 4430
Hospitality Management (BA) DT408 7 2 Semester 2 6 months Dr. Ralf Burbach
E: ralf.burbach@dit.ie
P: 00353-1-402 4372
Human Nutrition & Dietetics (BSc) DT223 8 Years 1, 2 & 4. Across years 10 weeks Dr. Daniel McCarthy
E: daniel.mccarthy@dit.ie
P: 01 402 4809
Human Resource Management (BSc) DT398 8 3 Semester 2 15 weeks Elaine Rossiter (Lecturer)
E: elaine.rossiter@dit.ie
P: 01 402 3259
Industrial Mathematics (BSc) DT220 8 3 Semester 2 of stage 3 24 weeks Cormac Breen
E: cormac.breen@dit.ie
P: 01 402 4676
International Hospitality Management BSc DT401 8 3 Semester 2 6 months Dr. Ralf Burbach
E: ralf.burbach@dit.ie
P: 00353-1-402 4372
Leisure Management BA DT411 7 2 Semester 2 15 weeks Peter Griffin
E: peter.griffin@dit.ie
P: 00353-1-402 4364
Local Development & Innovation (MSc) DT121A 9 1 Semesters 1 & 2 2 days per week for minimum of 16 weeks Deiric O'Broin
E: deiric.obroin@dit.ie
P: 01 402 4072
Logistics & Supply Chain Management (BSc) DT358 8 3 Semester 2 15 weeks Elaine Rossiter (Lecturer)
E: elaine.rossiter@dit.ie
P: 01 402 3259
Marketing (BSc) DT341 8 3 Semester 1 12 weeks Stacy MacCarthy (Placement Officer)
E: stacy.maccarthy@dit.ie
P: 01 402 7089
Networking Technologies (B Tech) DT080A 7 2 1st week in June to last week in November. 6 months Anthony Colohan
E: anthony.colohan@dit.ie
P: 01 402 4899
Nutraceuticals in Health & Nutrition (BSc) DT420 8 3 June-August 12 weeks Dr. David O'Connor
E:
P: 01 402 4571
Optometry (BSc) DT224 8 4 Semester 2 20 weeks John McGann
E: john.g.mcgann@dit.ie
P: 01 402 2853
Pharmaceutical Healthcare (BSc) DT422 8 3 Semester 2 16 weeks Dr. Gemma Kinsella
E: gemma.kinsella@dit.ie
P: 01 402 7541
Pharmacy Technician Studies(HCert) DT425 6 2 March-August 22 weeks Dr. Renee Malone
E: renee.malone@dit.ie
P: 01 402 4575
Physics Technology (BSc) DT222 8 3 Semester 2 24 weeks David O'Brien Placement Co-ordinator
E: david.obrien@dit.ie
P: 01 402 4935
Physics with Medical Physics & Bioengineering (BSc) DT235 8 3 Semester 2 24 weeks David O'Brien Placement Co-ordinator
E: david.obrien@dit.ie
P: 01 402 4935
Print & Digital Media Technology Management DT596 8 3 Semester 2 12 weeks Dr. Kevin Byrne
E: kevin.byrne@dit.ie
P: 01 402 3778
Property Economics (BSc) DT110 8 3 Semester 2 12-15 weeks Emer Byrne
E: emer.byrne@dit.ie
P: 01 402 3959
Public Affairs & Political Communication (MA) DT569 9 1 Through-out academic year 15 hours per week (max) Dr. John Gallagher
E: john.gallagher@dit.ie
P: 01 402 7186
Public Health Nutrition (BSc) DT225 8 Year 2 Year 4 Semester 2 Semester 1 & 2 2-4 weeks 36-40 weeks Mairead Stack
E: mairead.stack@dit.ie
P: 01 402 2830
Quantity Surveying (BSc) DT111 8 3 Semester 2 12 weeks minimum Fiacra McDonnell
E: fiacra.mcdonnell@dit.ie
P: 01 402 3873
Retail & Services Management DT343 8 3 Semester 2 20 Weeks Stacy MacCarthy (Placement Officer)
E:
P: 01 402 7089
Science with Nanotechnology (BSc) DT227 8 3 Semester 2 24 weeks David O'Brien Placement Co-ordinator
E: david.obrien@dit.ie
P: 01 402 4935
Social Care (BA) DT571 5 1,2 & 3 Semester 2. (Across the academic year in year 2) Year 1- 210 hours Year 2- 420 hours Year 3- 420 hours Year Tutors (members of academic staff)
E:
P:
Sustainable Development DT118 9 1 Semesters 1 & 2 2 days per week for a minimum of 16 weeks SSPL9057 module co-ordinator in conjunction with Programme Manager. Dr. Deiric O'Broin
E: deiric.obroin@dit.ie
P: 01 402 4050
Tourism Management BA DT406 7 2 Semester 2 6 months Dr. Denise O'Leary
E: denise.oleary@dit.ie
P: 00353-1-402 4465
Tourism Marketing BSc DT412 8 3 Semester 2 6 months Dr. Denise O'Leary
E: denise.oleary@dit.ie
P: 00353-1-402 4465
Transport Operations & Technology (BSc) DT028 8 3 Semester 2 Duration of semester 2 Derek Colley
E: derek.colley@dit.ie
P: 01 402 3631
Visual Merchandising & Display (BA) DT598 7 2 & 3 In October of year 2 Through entire academic 3rd year 2 weeks in October Through 2 semesters. From 8am to 5pm 2nd year tutor: Kerry Meakin Year 3 co-ordinator; Orla Keane
E: kerry.meakin@dit.ie orla.keane@dit.ie
P: 01 402 4155 01 402 4274
Mathematical Sciences (BSc) DT205 8 3 Semester 2 of stage 3 24 weeks Cormac Breen
E: cormac.breen@dit.ie
P: 01 402 4676